TTI Awards Top Suppliers Worldwide

by Dawn Allcot

TTI, Inc., a leading specialty distributor of electronic components, today announced the winners of its 2018 Americas Supplier Excellence Awards. TTI acknowledges the following suppliers for their outstanding performance: AVX, Bourns, KEMET Electronics, KOA Speer Electronics, Littelfuse, Molex, Nichicon, TDK, Vishay and Yageo.

TTI presents Bourns, KEMET, KOA, Littelfuse, Nichicon, TDK and Vishay with the Platinum award, which is the highest award level given. Platinum achievement level requires five consecutive years of award recognition, and continuous recognition each year to maintain Platinum status.

The Diamond Award for the highest overall point achievement will be presented to KOA Speer Electronics for the ninth year in a row acknowledging the company’s distinguished performance in the Americas for 2018.

The Best Quality Award for the supplier scoring highest in each of the quality categories will be presented to Yageo.

The Gold award will be presented to AVX and Yageo, along with Molex, who is honored as a repeat winner.

In its eighth year, the Global Operations Excellence Award recognizes the supplier who earns the award in all three TTI regions – Americas, EMEA, and Asia, scoring the highest total points globally. For the fourth time, the Global Operations Excellence award is presented to Bourns, Inc.

The Supplier Excellence program focuses on quality measurements that include on-time delivery, receiving quality, customer-reported quality, administrative quality, operations, and business systems. In addition, there are performance measurements such as sales and management support.

The winners will be recognized in an awards ceremony to be held at the TTI Supplier Executive Breakfast meeting at the EDS Leadership Summit in Las Vegas, Nevada, Wednesday, May 8, 2019.

Melanie Pizzey, TTI Vice President Global Business Operations, credits the TTI SEA program with elevating supplier and distributor performance since the program’s inception in 1995, and notes that the the award winners have provided exceptional quality and on-time delivery consistently.


Related Articles

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy